The International Ibsen Award Comittee

The International Ibsen Award committee 2023-2026

The committee consists of seven senior figures within performing arts, appointed by the Norwegian Ministry of Culture. Chair of the IIA committee is Ingrid Lorentzen, Artistic Director of the Norwegian National Ballet.

Suggestions for new committee members are put forward by a wide range of cultural and dramatic institutions and organisations. The committee welcomes nominations for the coming year's prize winner and consider these after the deadline expires. They travel worldwide to see performances linked to nominated parties and have several meetings before deciding on a winner.