Main menu and utilities

Main menu

My page

Our stages

Did you know the National Theatre consists of many stages? Here you can get to know a few of them.

Hovedscenen (The Main Stage), Amfiscenen (The Amphitheatre), and Malersalen (The Painters’ Studio) are in our main building in the city centre, while the Torshov Theatre is situated in the Soria Moria building at Torshov. The theatre also regularly stages shows on Bakscenen (The Backstage), and in Publikumsfoajeen (The Audience Foyer).